Ashland County Republican Party logo
email graphic with link       facebook logo link       Republican Party elephant logo

Elected Officials


The Ashland County Republican Party is pleased and fortunate to have all of the Ashland County elected officials as registered Republicans. They are some of the most highly qualified and respected people in the community.


County Sheriff

E. Wayne Risner

County Prosecutor

Chris Tunnell

Municipal Judge

John Good

County Auditor

Cindy Funk


County Commissioner

Michael Welch

County Commissioner

Jim Justice

County Commissioner

Denny Bittle

County Treasurer

Angie McQuillen


County Recorder

Michal Crow

County Engineer

Edward J. Meixner

County Coroner

Dale Thomae

County Clerk of Courts

Deb Myers


Judge, Court of Common Pleas

Ron Forsthoefel

Judge, Juvenile & Probate Court

Damian J. Vercillo